Home> Awards and Honor

HNU professor joins Ultrafast Science's editorial board

Updated: 2022-03-14

Professor Yang Weifeng from the School of Science at Hainan University was selected as one of Ultrafast Science's first youth editorial board members on March 9.

Throughout his career, Yang has conducted long-term in-depth research in the field of strong field atomic and molecular physics, as well as attosecond science. He pioneered the strong-field dynamics method based on in-depth learning of the Feynman path integral, as well as conducted innovative research work in the detection of attosecond time delays.

Yang has published more than 50 academic dissertations in important international academic journals like Physical Review Letters. He has also been invited to give presentations at important academic conferences domestically and overseas more than 20 times.

Ultrafast Science is published by the Xi'an Institute of Optics and Precision Mechanics of the Chinese Academy of Sciences and the American Association for the Advancement of Science. It cooperates with Science.