Home> International Exchanges

Cooperative universities & colleges

Updated: 2022-01-19

As of Aug 21, 2019, Hainan University had forged partnership with 156 universities, colleges, international scientific research institutions, and university alliances from 34 countries.

North America:

Canada (9):

University of Prince Edward Island

University of Calgary

University of Waterloo

Royal Roads University

Saint Mary's University

University of Regina

University of Ottawa

University of British Columbia

Memorial University of Newfoundland

USA (40):

University of Utah

University of Central Florida

University of Hawaii at Hilo

University of Hawaii at Manoa

Missouri State University

Coastal Carolina University

Troy University

Chicago State University

California West Coast University

Georgia Southwestern State University

Houston University

Humboldt State University

University of Mississippi

Oklahoma City University

Peralta Community College District

Pacific Union College

Salem State University

University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire

University of Nevada, Las Vegas

Northern Arizona University

California State University, San Bernardino

Eastern Washington University

Ball State University

University of Nebraska, Kearney

University of Arizona

Arizona State University

Florida Institute of Technology

San Diego State University

Emporia State University

Florida International University

George Fox University

George Mason University

University of North Carolina at Pembroke

University of Florida

Youngstown State University

Virginia Commonwealth University

University of California, Riverside

New York Film Academy

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey

Academy of Art University

South America:

Brazil (1):

University of Sao Paulo


Micronesia (1):

College of Micronesia

Australia (2):

Charles Darwin University

University of South Australia

New Zealand (2):

University of Auckland

Massey University

The University of Waikato 


South Korea (8):

Baewha Women's University

Jeju National University

Duksung Women's University

Hansei University

Konkuk University

Pai Chai University

Incheon National University

Silla University

Japan (14):

University of Tokyo

Gunma University

Himeji Institute of Technology

Kobe College

Kyushu Institute of Foreign Languages

Nihon University

Circulation University of Economics

University of Shiga Prefecture

International Conversation Academy

University of the Ryukyus

Shinshu University

Tohoku University

ASIA Fellowship Society Foreign Language School

Kochi University of Technology

Malaysia (11):

University of Malaya

Tunku Abdul Rahman University

New Era University College

Tunku Abdul Rahman University

Southern University College

University Tun Hussein Onn

International Islamic University

University of Putra Malaysia

University of Technology Petronas

Technological University of Malaysia

The National University of Malaysia

Sri Lanka (3):

University of Ruhuna

Sri Lanka Institute of Information Technology

University of Colombo

Thailand (8):

Siam University

Kasatsart University

King Mongkut's Institute of Technology, Ladkrabang

Dhurakij Pundit University

Rajamangala University of Technology Thanyaburi

Srinakharinwirot University

North Eastern University

Panyapiwat Institute of Management

Brunei (1):

University Brunei Darussalam

Singapore (2):

Nanyang Technological University

Nanyang Academy of Fine Arts

India (3):

Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University

HILM Center for Management Studies, New Delhi

Shoolini University

Indonesia (3):

University of Indonesia

University of Udayana

Merdeka University

Vietnam (2):

National Economics University

Vietnam National University, Ho Chi Mihn City

Laos (1):

Papasak Technology College

Kingdom of Cambodia (3):

Kampong Cham National School of Agriculture

Prek Leap National College of Agriculture

Royal University of Agriculture

Pakistan (13):

Sindh Madressatul Islam University

University of Karachi

Sindh Agriculture University, Tando Jam Pakistan

Shaheed Mohtarma Benazir Bhutto Medical University, Larkana

Benazir Bhutto Shaheed University of Veterinary and Animal Sciences, Sakand

Lasbela University of Agriculture, Water and Marine Sciences

Shaheed Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto University of Law

Benazir Bhutto Shaheed University, Lyari

University of Turbat

Jinnah Sindh Medical University, Karachi

Dow University of Health Sciences

Mehran University of Engineering and Technology, Jamshoro

Shaheed Benazair Bhutto Women University, Peshawar


Poland (1):

University of Zielona Gora

Germany (2):

Stuttgart University of Applied Sciences

University of Kassel

Russia (7):

People's Friendship University

Astrakhan State University

Tambov State University

Buryat State University

Kazan National Research Technological University

Irkutsk national university of technology

Lomonosov Moscow State University

France (4):

University of Perpignan

University of Jean Moulin Lyon 3

University of Burgundy

La Rochelle Business School

Finland (1):

University of Oulu

Sweden (1):

University of Karlstad

Italy (2):

University of Cagliari

Accademia Di Belle Arti "Pietrp Vannucc I"-PERUGIA,Italy 

UK (16):

Newcastle University

Perth College

Middlesex University

University of Dundee

Halton College

University of Huddersfield

University of Wales, Newport

Elmwood College Scotland

Bath Spa University

Edinburgh Napier University

University of Essex

University of Greenwich

University of the West of Scotland

Lancaster University

University of Exeter

University of Gloucestershire

Ireland (2):

Technological University Dublin

Cork Institute of Technology

Spain (1):

ESIC Business and Marketing School

Czech (3):

Brno University of Technology

Mendel University in Brno

Masaryk University

Romania (1):

Politehnica University of Bucharest

Malta (1):

University of Malta

Turkey (1):

Okan University


Tanzania (1):

The State University of Zanzibar


Tanzania (1):

The State University of Zanzibar